ONE Savings Bank PLC: OneSavings Bank plc announces appointment of Non-Executive Director

15.May 2014 at 08:00:00 CET

15th May 2014: For immediate release

OneSavings Bank plc announces appointment of
Non-Executive Director

Following the announcement on 14th May 2014 of the appointment of two independent Non-Executive Directors, OneSavings Bank plc ("OSB"), the specialist lending and retail savings group, today announces the appointment of Nathan Moss as an additional independent Non-Executive Director to the OSB board. Mr Moss takes-up this position with immediate effect.

Mr Moss was Group Strategy Director at Friends Life from 2010 to 2013 and previously held senior management roles at Scottish Widows, Lloyds TSB Group and HSBC Group.

Mike Fairey, Non-Executive Chairman of OSB, said:

"We are very pleased to welcome Nathan to the board. His knowledge and expertise in financial services, and in particular in business development and innovation, will be extremely beneficial as we seek to continue to grow the business."

The OSB Board now consists of eleven directors, five of whom are independent, not including the Chairman, Mike Fairey, who was independent upon appointment.

The full Board is now as follows: Mike Fairey Non-Executive Chairman
Andy Golding Chief Executive Officer
April Talintyre Chief Financial Officer
Rod Duke Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Tim Hanford Non-Executive Director
Malcolm McCaig Independent Non-Executive Director
Mary McNamara Independent Non-Executive Director
Graham Allatt Independent Non-Executive Director
Nathan Moss Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr. David Morgan Non-Executive Director
Stephan Wilcke Non-Executive Director