Investor Relations >> Norsk
Group management

Finn Haugan Finn Haugan (1953)

Group CEO

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1977).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN as CEO in 1991. Title changed to Group CEO in 2010. Experience from managerial positions at Fokus Bank, his final two years as Deputy CEO.

Chairman of the Norwegian Banks’ Guarantee Fund, BN Bank ASA and BN Bank. Deputy chair and for several periods chairman of SpareBank 1 Gruppen. Chairman of BN Bank. Board member of the Norwegian Savings Banks Association, Finance Norway (FNO) and chairman of the Supervisory Board of Selskabet for Trondhjems Bys Vel. Board member of Nets AS.

Holds 126 902 ECCs as of 30.09.2011

Tore Haarberg Tore Haarberg (1966)

Deputy CEO and Executive Director, Retail Market Division.

Business economist from Heriot-Watt University (1991) with additional education in finance.

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2000. Appointed deputy CEO in 2003.

Held various positions with Arthur Andersen Business Consulting, BN Bank and Fokus Bank. Chairman of Eiendomsmegler 1 Midt-Norge, board member of ODIN Forvaltning and SpareBank 1 Alliance. Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BN Bank.

Holds 3 640 ECCs as of 30.09.2011

Tore Haarberg Vegard Helland (1975)

Executive director, Corporate Market Division

Business economist from the Bodø Graduate School of Business (1999), authorised financial analyst (AFA) from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (2007).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2003. Previously with KPMG and the Centre for Aquaculture and Fishery. Head of the SpareBank 1 SMN’s group credit committee since 2007. Board member of SpareBank 1 Gruppen, SpareBank 1 SMN Finans og SpareBank 1 Bilplan.

Holds 5 254 ECCs as of 30.09.2011

Kjell Fordal Kjell Fordal (1957)

Executive Director, Finance

Business economist from the Norwegian School of Management (1981) and Master of Management from the same institution (2004).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1982.

Chairman of SpareBank 1 SMN Regnskap, SpareBank 1 SMN Pensjonskasse, SpareBank 1 Næringskreditt, and SpareBank 1 Boligkreditt. Board member of SpareBank 1 SMN Invest, SpareBank 1 SMN Kvartalet, BN Boligkreditt, Bolig og næringskreditt, Midt-Norge Fond and Prøven Eiendom.

Holds 245 542 ECCs as of 30.09.2011

Tina Steinsvik Sund Tina Steinsvik Sund (1970)

Executive Director, Business Support and Business Development.

Graduate engineer, Industrial Economics, from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (1995), MBA from INSEAD, France (2000).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2006. Previously with Accenture and Intel Capital. Board chair of SpareBank 1 SMN Invest. Board member of SpareBank 1 SMN Kvartalet, ProVenture Seed and Opplysningen 1881.

Holds 4 205 ECCs as of 30.09.2011

Extended management team
Dag Ivar Thobroe

Dag Ivar Thobroe (1960)
Executive Director, SpareBank 1 SMN Markets

Marvin Wiseth

Marvin Wiseth (1951)
Executive Director, Communications

Kjersti Hønstad

Kjersti Hønstad (1967)
Executive Director, Legal Affairs

Ola Neråsen

Ola Neråsen (1965)
Risk Manager

Olav Gjerland

Olav Gjerland (1955)
Executive Director, Vestlandet and the trade unions

Kjetil Reinsberg

Kjetil Reinsberg (1961)
Managing director, Eiendomsmegler 1 Midt-Norge

Reidar Stokke

Reidar Stokke (1957)
Managing director, SpareBank 1 SMN Invest